Our Specialists

Skip Navigation

Advanced Search

Our Specialists


ALS and Neuromuscular Disease Experts


Jeremy Shefner, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Neurology

  Shafeeq Ladha, MD
Director, Gregory W. Fulton ALS and Neuromuscular Disorders Clinic
Director, MDA Clinic at Barrow Neurological Institute
Director, Barrow Electromyography Laboratory


Suraj Muley, MD
Professor, Neurology
Director, Neuromuscular Disorders Program
Director, Barrow Neurology Residency Program



Erik L. Ortega, MD
Director, Barrow Neuromuscular Fellowship Program



Kerry Knievel, DO
Headache and Neuromuscular Specialist



Robert Bowser, PhD
Director, Gregory W. Fulton ALS and Neuromuscular Disease Research Center



Carla Martinez-Davis, RN
Barrow MDA/ALS Nurse Coordinator



Deborah Taylor, PT



Leslie Sperry-Bass, OT



Jan Anderson, SP



Dawn Magid, PhD, MSSW



Rosa Anaya, MA



Gale Kittle, RN
Neuroscience Nurse
Clinical Research Nurse


Bottom of Navigation

Legal & Privacy Notices


Payment Assistance

Contact Us

Hospital Accreditation

© 2015 Dignity Health

Barrow Neurological Institute
350 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013
(602) 406-3000